FRIDAY, SEPTEMBER 14: Over 40 players have been named to Bermuda’s preparation squad for the ICC World Cricket League Division 3 tournament to be held in Bermuda in April and May 2013.

The squad consists of 32 local players and 11 overseas players.

National team coach David Moore said Bermuda is not a sure thing to advance from this pool and it will require commitment and dedication from the players to make it happen.

“Now that the teams for ICC World Cricket League have been finalized it is clear that this tournament will be a difficult assignment. Teams like Uganda, Nepal, USA and Oman have challenged us in the past and it is realistic to expect close fought and highly competitive matches as teams fight hard to gain promotion to World Cup Qualifier.

“There is a comprehensive training programme planned to take the squad toward the tournament and if the players are fully committed the team should perform at their best.

The training programme, as well as the knowledge and experience in playing in local conditions should hold the team in good stead in the tournament and aid in the goal of promotion.”

There is a meeting next Tuesday, September 18 at 6pm at the Labour and Training offices at 94 Reid Street at 6pm at which all Bermuda-based players are expected to attend.

Bermuda Based Players

Jason Anderson, Delyone Borden, Derrick Brangman, Seth Campbell, Lionel Cann, Dajon Carey, Fiqre Crockwell, Jordan Desilva, Alex Dore, Allan Douglas Jr., Chris Douglas, Kamel Easton, Chris Foggo, Kevon Fubler, Jekon Edness, Christion Gibbons Wade, Treadwell Gibbons, Joshua Gilbert, Brian Hall, Kyle Hodsoll, Dennico Hollis, Kwasi James, Malachi Jones, Shaquille Jones, Burton Outerbridge, Stephen Outerbridge, Mishael Paynter, Cofield Robinson, Samuel Robinson, Dion Stovell, Lateef Trott, Rodney Trott, Janeiro Tucker, Kevin Tucker

Overseas Based Players

Onias Bascome, Oronde Bascome, Christian Burgess, David Hemp, Terryn Fray, Stefan Kelly, Kamau Leverock, Tre Manders, Greg Maybury, OJ Pitcher, Delray Rawlins, Regino Smith, Sinclair Smith.