Alan DeSilva came out of retirement to help WSC on their way to a 5-1 win.

A. DeSilva won his game against Nadanja Bailey 43-32, while Zane De Silva defeated Reuben Burchall 70-39 and Steven Bremar won both his games against Daniel Caines.

With Caines leading the first game, Bremar needed a snooker to have a chance to win. Caines then scratched, handing Bremar the opportunity to pot the pink and black to win 53-50.

Bremar also won the second game 53-30. The DeSilva brothers teamed up in the doubles game and defeated R. Burchall/N. Bailey 53-42.

Royal Hamilton Amateur Dinghy Club (B) and Spanish Point Boat Club (A) could not be separated and they ended the night in a 4-4 tie. Stewart Greenslade won his game against Andrew Hanwell 54-14, while Ed Gumbs defeated Bart Lewis 66-13.

Chris Dakin and Jon Pedro split a game a piece. Dakin won the first 63-21 and Pedro won the second 42-28.  Doubles partners B.Lewis/A.Hanwell defeated E.Gumbs/S.Greenslade 63-38.

Spanish Point Boat Club (B) forfeited their match to Warwick Workman’s Club (A) 6-0. Watford Sports Club (B) vs Royal Artillery Association (A) and Sandys Boat Club (B) vs  Sandys Boat Club (A) matches were cancelled.

Ed Gumbs had the highest break of the night with 15. Tickets for the awards presentation and dinner scheduled for Saturday, April 27, 2013, are available now. Please contact any of the Committee members for details.