SUNDAY, July 29: St George’s will head into this year’s Cup Match with a new colt in their stable.

Treaddie Gibbons has made the squad and earned praise from captain Lionel Cann leading up to Saturday’s final trial.

The St George’s team that will try to defend the Cup also includes Rodney Trott, Stefan Kelly, Delyone Borden, Glenn Blakeney, Allan Douglas, Kyle Hodsell, Justin Pitcher and wicketkeepers Fiqre Crockwell and Jason Anderson.

Somerset captain Jekon Edness can count on Malachi Jones, Janeiro Tucker, Chris Douglas, Kamau Leverock, Greg Maybury, Tre Manders, Derek Brangman, Stephen Outerbridge, Terryn Fray and Jacobi Robinson.